Like us on Facebook. Our page ( has frequent updates with local news, water issues, photos of our work, and much more.

Want to ask a question or send a comment? General email enquiries may be sent to or you may contact any of the people listed below.


Board of Directors

Elected May 2017

George Coade – Chairperson, Suffolk
Meghan McCarthy – Vice Chairperson, Suffolk
Esther Currie – Secretary, Suffolk 
Lowell Vessey – Treasurer, York
Cathy Corrigan, Blooming Point
Jean-Paul Arsenault, Charlottetown
John Hughes, Corran Ban
Matt Steeves, Charlottetown
Ryan Winters, Cornwall
Scott Stevens, Charlottetown


Sarah Wheatley, Suffolk


Office location:
13977 St. Peters Road
Marshfield, PEI
(just across from the Suffolk Road)


Mailing address:
630 Suffolk Road
Dunstaffnage, PEI
C1C 0P6

Some of our most recent Facebook posts:

Our crew did some work on the Winter River trail this week, to make sure it was ready for our spring hike scheduled for Saturday June 9 at 10:00am. ...

3 weeks ago

Winter River-Tracadie Bay Watershed Association

It is that time of year again - roadside cleanup day is this Saturday. Help improve your watershed by getting rid of some waste.Are you participating?!

Grab your friends, family, school or work mates and clean up litter across PEI!

This Saturday, May 12, Islanders will take to roadsides across PEI to pick up litter during the 45th anniversary of the PEI Women’s Institute Roadside Cleanup. Everyone is invited to join in by simply finding a section of your community, use one of the speciality marked bags to pick up litter and place the bags curbside along any highway.

New yellow clean up bags are now available from Access PEI sites and IWMC locations, until 4pm Friday. As a reminder, former WI bags and clear plastic bags from your home can be used (however do not place in black waste carts).

As a special thank you, PEIWI and partners encourages participation with a contest for the opportunity to win three cash prizes of $100 in each category. Categories include Schools, Family/Individual, Organizations, or Businesses. Entrants are asked to fill out a contest entry form and follow up by sending a photo of their team in action. Pledge sheets can be downloaded from or Deadline for entries is May 29.

The Department of Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy will pick up WI waste bags starting May 14.

Feel free to post images or videos and tag your friends! It will be a fun day!

Our field staff are getting started this season. Today they captured this underwater shot of some eggs, possibly from a frog. ...


Share on Facebook